PATIENT REVIEWS

Read what our clients have to say below, or check out our reviews on Google and Yelp!

Thomas G on November 14, 2018

My first visit to a dentist in years. Staff was incredible and very informative. From check in, exam, X-ray’s, detailed plan for cleaning/work and insurance information - everything was amazing. The best dental visit I’ve ever had. Dr. T is amazing and extremely easy to talk with. I’m super glad I chose him and his office. By far the best decision I’ve made all year.

Robert T on Nov 7, 2018

Very smart, efficient friendly staff and Dr. Tanner is top notch willing to spend time with you and explain options. Good experience. Bob T

Michelle H on Oct 24, 2018

I always have a pleasant experience going to this dental office. The clinic itself is clean and convenient, the staff are warm and really good at what they do and the service can’t complain. 
Went in for a regular cleaning and the hygienist found a chipped tooth. Dr Tanner quickly fixed it right after my cleaning. 
I would highly recommend seeing them!

Joanna R on Oct 12, 2018

The staff are so friendly and Dr. T is great and collegial. I had a filling and a wisdom tooth extraction in one visit and was nervous, but it was quick and relatively painless! They even validate parking at the Pacific Place garage.

Gloria C on Oct 7, 2018

Dr. Tanner is conscientious and meticulous. I’m throughly impressed with how smoothly my appointments run; from the friendly staff, personable assistants, and how my overall oral hygiene is maintained. 

I just recently had to have a procedure done that I was nervous about. Dr. Tanner explained everything to detail and answers all my questions. I never felt rushed and he reassured me that we could always stop. He has a gift in helping his patients feel comfortable aside from doing really good work. Half way through our appointment he was able to pick up on my body language-that I needed a break and he kindly allowed me to re-group (take a few deep breaths) before we continued. I’m so grateful for how well I was taken care of.

Dr. Tanner sincerely cares and wants the best outcome for you. I highly recommend Seattle Sound Dental!

Kelly K on Oct 4, 2018

My experience with Dr Tanner and his staff has been nothing less than incredible.The entire staff is always very welcoming and cheerful. He corrected some repairs from the previous Dr without hesitation. Thank you again for my new amazing smiles 

Phillip B. on Oct 4, 2018

This is a pretty friendly office. I have been going for sometime now and these guys take care of me and my teeth personally, friendly and professionally.

Kristin S.

Hello Dr. Tanner, LeeAnn, Stephanie, and JoAnna,  

Thank you so much for the wonderful care I received at my visit on Thursday, 1/4. You all are such wonderful people and I greatly appreciate your kindness.  

Dr. Tanner – Thank you for taking the time to look at my problem filling, along with doing my two scheduled fillings, and crown prep, all the while juggling other patients and being new to the office.  

LeeAnn – You were absolutely awesome to visit with and I appreciated the call back the next day to see how I was feeling. Thank you for answering all my questions and keeping me up to speed as things progressed during my visit.  

Stephanie – Thank you for helping me through my benefits and making sure I get the most out of them each year; you’re very thoughtful, thorough, and so friendly.  

JoAnna – Thank you for always being so helpful when I call in to schedule visits and ask billing questions – you’re patient and understanding and I appreciate that!   A big thank you to all of you for staying late too; you guys are a great team and I am so thankful to be in such good hands. ☺   Hope you all have a wonderful week

Chris T

Dr Tanner is amazing! I have been a patient in the practice and was very apprehensive to meet a new Dr as I loved the previous one. Dr Tanner blew me away. He is sincere and very knowledgeable. I am so glad I decided to take the chance and met with him. He really knows what he is doing.

The staff is amazing as well. I have seen some transition with the staff, but now I see the same faces every time. The front is always so helpful and pleasant to talk with and the back always makes me feel comfortable and at ease. Highly recommended!!!


Jackie J. on Sept 21, 2018

Dr. Tanner and his staff are highly skilled and personable. They’re thoughtful recommendations and relaxed environment makes for a great experience.

Nick J T. on Sept 17, 2018

Nick J T.  Sep 17, 2018

Dr. Tanner’s staff was wonderful to get me in to see the hygienist right away. His attention to my immediate concerns were genuine. I had no pain with the numbing of my mouth. I plan to make Dr. Tanner my dentist even though I live in Spokane but do travel to Seattle once or twice a year. Thank you again for making me feel so welcome.

Cristina on Sept 15, 2018

Cristina Sep 15, 2018

Good experience & excellent service.

Chelsey W on Sept 15, 2018

Chelsey W Sep 15, 2018

Amazing staff! Always have a great experience when I visit Dr Tanner’s office. They are super knowledgable and responsive.

Leslie B on Sept 13, 2018

Dr.Tanner and his team are just terrific. My routine cleaning with Radmilla was a breeze and for the first time ever, I found the gum-measuring-pick-of-torture-and-horror to be a completely easy and pain-free experience. That alone will have me returning every six months!
Dr.Tanner also used a nifty tooth camera to show me the issues that needed to be addressed. In a follow-up visit that was equally pleasant, I walked away with three fillings in under an hour. Dr.Tanner even showed me the before and after pictures which helped me appreciate what we did and why.
Plus, the view is pretty great. Dare I say I enjoyed my visit to the dentist?

Carl W. on Aug 10, 2018

Cleanest teeth ever after sound dental

Sue C on July 19, 2018

They are amazing! I had an abscess and they got me right in and took care of it. Dr Tanner has done 2 root canals and one extraction and has been quick, thorough and gentle. Everyone should go there. No...wait...then they may be too busy...... seriously though, everyone there is wonderful.

Michael K on July 8. 2018

Very respectful and kind staff that is very personable, which also makes your experience quite enjoyable

Jeny J-T on June 27, 2018

I love the team of Seattle Sound Dental - Downtown. My husband and I always receive excellent service, exceptional professionalism and very warm personal attention. Five stars to Dr. Tanner and his wonderful team!

Christy Y on June 27, 2018

Dr. Tanner & his staff are truly all friendly and very sincere. They make you feel very comfortable and understand your situation with your health/finances and does whatever they can to work around your needs. I highly recommend this place. You will not regret it!

Sergei S on June 21, 2018

Nick Tanner and his team are great. I came in for a teeth cleaning and after thorough cleaning he showed me some cavities on digital x-rays, I appreciated them walking me through the scans and identifying the danger areas so I didn't feel like they were just making them up. I was back a few weeks later to get the cavities filled and it was as quick and painless as the process could be. Highly recommended!

Sarah M. on June 20, 2018

Excellent service; I’ve never had a dentist sit and design a treatment plan with me that addresses all of my dental problems, and give quotes for every procedure, no guessing!

Julie S on June 13, 2018

I have been going to female dentist for the past 20 yrs. due to a fearful experiences growing up. I was apprehensive about seeing a new dentist and wasn't sure about having a male dentist. After today - my negative experience with having a male dentist is not longer! During my exam, Dr. Nick Tanner identified that I needed a filling replaced. He provided me a thorough (easy to understand) explanation and showed me a picture of it. As he knew I was apprehensive and nervous about getting it replaced he offered me an evening appointment and I was able to get it done later that day. For my evening appointment, I let Dr. Tanner & Leeann know of my anxiety around the procedure and explained about my past experience. They both asked how they can help me through it. They supported me every step of the way. They were awesome - I plugged in and it was done in no time. I am really glad to see Seattle Sound Dental continues to have such a great supportive team! 

A Google User-No Name on June 13, 2018

I have been going to female dentist for the past 20 yrs. due to a fearful experiences growing up. I was apprehensive about seeing a new dentist and wasn't sure about having a male dentist. After today - my negative experience with having a male dentist is not longer! During my exam, Dr. Nick Tanner identified that I needed a filling replaced. He provided me a thorough (easy to understand) explanation and showed me a picture of it. As he knew I was apprehensive and nervous about getting it replaced he offered me an evening appointment and I was able to get it done later that day. For my evening appointment, I let Dr. Tanner & Leeann know of my anxiety around the procedure and explained about my past experience. They both asked how they can help me through it. They supported me every step of the way. They were awesome - I plugged in and it was done in no time. I am really glad to see Seattle Sound Dental continues to have such a great supportive team!

Kelly P on June 12, 2018

Seattle Sound Dental is the best practice you can possibly imagine!
The office is clean and bright. The people at the front desk know most of their patients on a first name basis. Also they are open until 7:00 PM on Tuesdays and Thursdays which makes it really easy for people who work a 9-5 schedule to get an appointment. :)
I first had a cleaning and general check-up. The dental hygienist Radmilla was very friendly and cleaned my teeth better than ever before. Nick Tanner came in later and was also super friendly. I asked if I could have my wisdom teeth taken out that week possibly and they scheduled me for a few days later even though they were all booked up!
I came into the office again for my wisdom teeth removal and Leeann was super friendly and comforting since I was nervous. The extraction itself took around 5 minutes and I didn't feel a thing. Leeann forgot to give me the gauze at the office so she called me and brought me the gauze herself. Throughout the weekend, I never felt any pain, my mouth was just sore.
Fast forward to FSA problems. Discover had denied my claim because they misunderstood my paperwork. I came in and Stephanie the Practice Manager talked to them on the phone, printed out a bunch of additional paperwork, hand wrote a bunch of things, and told me if it doesn't work, she'll be checking in with my insurance every week to see if they can do anything to help my claim. The additional paperwork she gave me did in fact work and because of that, I don't have to pay the $400 out of pocket!
So to say Seattle Sound Dental goes above and beyond to make you happy is an understatement. They truly might be one of the best dental practices in America! 

Juji J on June 12, 2018

I have been going to female dentist for the past 20 yrs. due to a fearful experiences growing up. I was apprehensive about seeing a new dentist and wasn't sure about having a male dentist. After today - my negative experience with having a male dentist is not longer! During my exam, Dr. Nick Tanner identified that I needed a filling replaced. He provided me a thorough (easy to understand) explanation and showed me a picture of it. As he knew I was apprehensive and nervous about getting it replaced he offered me an evening appointment and I was able to get it done later that day. For my evening appointment, I let Dr. Tanner & Leeann know of my anxiety around the procedure and explained about my past experience. They both asked how they can help me through it. They supported me every step of the way. They were awesome - I plugged in and it was done in no time. I am really glad to see Seattle Sound Dental continues to have such a great supportive team! 

Adam G on June 1, 2018

I Had a great experience with DR Nick Tanner yesterday. The appointment started promptly and the staff is always friendly. DR Tanner was great about checking in on my comfort level, informing me about what he's seeing, and he comes across as passionate about his job. He approaches Dentistry with care and precision and I felt truly positive about my session!
Thanks,
Adam

Jazzylade4u Guy on May 18, 2018

I had been looking for a dentist for a couple of years, with no luck. I had been going to Haborview due to the fact that I kept getting infections in my mouth. I've tried many dentist, but because I don't stay numb, I was informed that I was a dentist worse nightmare, so no dentist wanted to touch me.
I received another referral, this time to see Dr. Tanner. I went in thinking he was going to be just like the other dentists.. see me, explain why he's not willingi to do anything like the others. Boy was I wrong. I walked into his office and was greeted by name from the receptionist Joanna. Not to long after that, I was called to the back to do the basic check in. When Dr Tanner did come in to introduce himself, first thing I thought was.. Wow he looks young, what can he do for me. He looked at my mouth saw and heard about how damaged I was, but decided to take me on anyway. I made another appointment to come back. Had been talking to my insurance people to make sure all was covered. Joanna had been calling to check the same, each time a different answer.. covred, not covered.
Day of appointment, I was called back by nurse Leann to do moldings. After conversating with each other.. we found out that we had a lot in common.. medically speaking, but more so.. we we're fighters in life. Not willing to let our medical issues stop us from enjoying life. Still trying to figure out the insurance.. Dr Tanner walks in and say, don't even worry about it.. I'm not charging you. Talking about receiving blessings. I couldn't believe it. I pinched myself.. I've never been to this dentist, why was he doing this.
Not only did he give me a partial denture for free, but when it didn't fir, he let me come back and he fixed it for free.
I don't normally do referrals, but I couldn't let this blessing pass without letting everyone how generous, kind and inviting his entire office is. Thank you!! «

Aman S on May 16, 2018

Fantastic service and treatment! Dr. Nick Tanner and all of his staff members are proactive in all activities from scheduling to recommendation to final treatment. My most recent visit was for cleaning + fillings and both were thoroughly done. Dr. Nick told me to come back if I feel any imbalance in jaw after the anesthesia wears out but the fillings were done so meticulously that my jaw is in perfect balance. Highly recommended.

Sonny S on May 9, 2018

Another great visit to Seattle Sound Dental! Dr Nick Tanner acquired the business a little while ago, so I was a little apprehensive going for my regular cleaning. Needless to say, the excellent service that I came to expect from Seattle Sound Dental has continued with Dr Tanner’s arrival. Both the doctor and hygienist were very thorough and personable, so I highly recommend to anyone who is a little unsure of dentists in general. Front office staff were able to work with my inflexible calendar to find appointments that suited my needs, which I appreciated. The great thing about Seattle Sound Dental is the location, easy to walk to from anywhere in Downtown Seattle, so can easily fit a visit in to my busy work schedule.

Leeanna K on May 8, 2018

Friendly, Efficient, Caring, Painless and Comfortable! Dr. Nick & his staff are like family! We’ve been patients, here for 4 years. A year ago we moved to the East side (25 miles away), yet we fight traffic & parking to see them. On the 10th floor of the Medical Dental building at Olive & 5th ave in Seattle! WHAT A VIEW! The best Dentist clinic I’ve been to ever!

Ycedra G on May 8, 2017

I had been looking for a dentist for a couple of years, with no luck. I had been going to Haborview due to the fact that I kept getting infections in my mouth. I've tried many dentist, but because I don't stay numb, I was informed that I was a dentist worse nightmare, so no dentist wanted to touch me.
I received another referral, this time to see Dr. Tanner. I went in thinking he was going to be just like the other dentists.. see me, explain why he's not willingi to do anything like the others. Boy was I wrong. I walked into his office and was greeted by name from the receptionist Joanna. Not to long after that, I was called to the back to do the basic check in. When Dr Tanner did come in to introduce himself, first thing I thought was.. Wow he looks young, what can he do for me. He looked at my mouth saw and heard about how damaged I was, but decided to take me on anyway. I made another appointment to come back. Had been talking to my insurance people to make sure all was covered. Joanna had been calling to check the same, each time a different answer.. covred, not covered.
Day of appointment, I was called back by nurse Leann to do moldings. After conversating with each other.. we found out that we had a lot in common.. medically speaking, but more so.. we we're fighters in life. Not willing to let our medical issues stop us from enjoying life. Still trying to figure out the insurance.. Dr Tanner walks in and say, don't even worry about it.. I'm not charging you. Talking about receiving blessings. I couldn't believe it. I pinched myself.. I've never been to this dentist, why was he doing this.
Not only did he give me a partial denture for free, but when it didn't for, he let me come back and he fixed it for free.
I don't normally do referrals, but I couldn't let this blessing pass without letting everyone how generous, kind and inviting his entire office is. Thank you!! «

Brittani on May 3, 2018

This has got to be the best Dentist I've been to. The staff in the front and the back are phenomenal! They're warm and inviting. I've had cleanings, fillings, and a crown which were all very successful appointments! Thank you Dr. Tanner and the amazing staff!

Abhishek C on 10/07/2016

Great experience. Very helpful and friendly staff

Conor D on 10/07/2016

Came in for the last round of treatments (cleaning, gum therapy, fillings). Every time I come I have the best experience. Everyone is so nice and does their job with precision. Can't recommend them enough!!

C Dolan on 09/23/2016

Every staff member that I dealt with was very friendly and accommodating. They all made me feel super welcome while I was there. The work was done with precision, and was done very quickly. Everybody was very conscious about how I was doing throughout my procedures, and constantly checking in with me. I couldn't recommend them enough!

Eva M on 09/23/2016

Consistently high quality work, thorough, ongoing education, professional staff, front and back office.

Girard M on 09/21/2016

Went in for my routine cleaning. I was late but they handled it smoothly. Gentle scolding for not flossing.

Victor Z on 09/09/2016

A wonderful experience from start to finish. How many times can you say that about a visit to the dentist!?!? From the helpfulness of the reception staff, to the kindness of the assistants. I cannot recommend Seattle Sound Dental highly enough

Omar C on 08/19/2016

 all folks in the office, are tip-top. Their friendliness and thoroughness are only topped by their experience and up to date equipment.

Nathan R on 08/11/2016

My daughter came in for routine exam/cleaning and a possible filling. The filling need to be delayed as the tooth had not fully surfaced yet.  It was explained what needed to be done, and when the filling might take place. The staff was courteous and efficient, and I felt at home in the open environment. Suggest parking at Pacific Place, across the street

Robert T on 08/04/2016

Very clean professional office. Friendly well trained staff. Great office

Keith F on 07/25/2016

Terrific experience all around

Sheila D on 07/15/2016

Nice, clean office with a great review of downtown Seattle. Staff is always very nice and help make appointments fly by. Conveniently located in down and great hours. Highly recommended!

Divya S on 07/09/2016

My 4 year old daughter always had great experience. The staff is friendly and very professional. I would recommend this place to everyone especially if you are looking for pedeatric dental work or routine check up.

Ajay M on 07/05/2016

Professional and friendly staff, in and out on time.

Yvette W on 06/09/2016

Stephanie is an excellent office manager! She truly cares about the clients concerns and makes you feel at ease, which is great for a dental office!

Robin B on 06/02/2016

wonderful dental practice. The dental hygienist Kristy (sp) was great

Syreeta K on 05/14/2016

Great service all the time

Aaron on 05/04/2016

It is always a joy!